125 Reviews From Our Guests

“HOUSE IS GREAT – IS IT AVAILABLE NEXT YEAR?”

5/5  *****  Stayed June/July 2024

“We are enjoying our stay, the house is great.   We are interested in next summer.  Is this house available again for the same week? ”

Kyle M, Ohio, USA, June 2024

“GREAT AND HELPFUL!”

5/5  *****  Stayed March 2024

“David and Arthur were great in helping us with last minute travel changes!”

Clark J, New York, USA, March 2024

“THIRD STAY – SO PEACEFUL & BEAUTIFUL!”

5/5  *****  Stayed January/February 2024

“My family and I had a wonderful stay here, we can’t wait to come back!”

Joshua K, Florida, USA, January/February 2024

“WILL DEFINITELY BE RETURNING”

5/5  ***** Stayed December 2023

“We always stay at David’s when we go to Sevierville. He is always so helpful and responsive and his home is amazing! Definitely recommend for getting multiple families together. Super close to Gatlinburg and other things to do. But also house is big and nice enough to stay there and spend time with family as well! We will definitely be returning!”

Chris V, Florida, USA, December 2023

“GREAT HOUSE _ PLENTY OF ROOM!”

5/5  *****  Stayed  October 2023

“House was great for our last minute trip to Tennessee. Had everything we needed. plenty of room.”

Jamie R, Ohio, USA, October 2023

“BEAUTIFUL PEACEUL SETTING – BY FAR THE CLEANEST PLACE I’V STAYED IN”

5/5  *****  Stayed  October 2023

“David was very prompt in getting back with me. Another reservation had fallen through at the last minute and he responded quickly and helped ease my mind. This was by far the cleanest place I’ve stayed in. The only draw back was the odor of the well water. Beautiful, peaceful setting.”

Carol F, Kentucky, USA, October 2023

“10 YEAR ANNIVERSARY VOW RENEWAL WITHE 28 GUESTS – VERY CLEAN BEAUTIFULLY MAINTAINED HOME”

5/5  *****  Stayed September/October 2023

“We loved everything about this rental. The location was beyond perfect. You are close to the major attractions but still have privacy and can break away from all the noise. The house was huge and all the rooms were well furnished and even with having multiple families stay at the home we never felt like we were on top of each other. The house was clean and had everything we needed such high chairs for our younger kids in the group. The movie room was amazing. All the guests raved about their rooms and beds. There are two large refrigerators so you do not have to worry about not having enough storage for your large group. The owners really thought of everything to make their guests comfortable and their rental time enjoyable. We got locked out and the owners and property manager were so quick to respond. Even prior to your arrival the owners send you an information about the home, attractions near the home and how to use things within the home. Extremely thoughtful. We will definitely be renting this property again in the future.”

DeVaron F, Florida, USA, Your Content Goes Here

“GREAT VACATION HOME!”

5/5  *****  Stayed  September 2023

“If you are planning a trip to Douglas Lake, it doesn’t get any better than the Tennessee Lake House. The communication with the owner was wonderful and he personally called to answer all my questions prior to our visit. We were a large group of friends & family visiting the area after a wedding in Pigeon Forge and this house fit us perfectly. The house was very comfortable and extremely clean. All of the bedrooms are very spacious and the beds were very comfy. We especially enjoyed relaxing out on the porches and Lakeside Deck. The view from the deck was amazing. The kids loved the community pool and playground. It was a great week…thank you for a five-star vacation!”

Robin H, Pennsylvania, USA, September 2023

“CAN’T WAIT FOR OUR NEXT STAY!”

5/5  ***** Stayed August 2023

“We LOVED this house! The younger kids loved that they had their own hideaway upstairs! The teenagers loved the downstairs game room and theater room… I swear we only saw the kids when it was time to eat! Lol The outside deck and lake were beautiful in the evening as it cooled off outside… we even ended up inviting some friends that live locally to come over and stay too (and still had plenty of beds to spare) The Host, David was wonderful and checking in and out was the easiest experience ever!! They have a high chair and toy/books that were so helpful with the baby! We will 100% be staying here again!! Thank you helping us have a stress free family vacation!! We can’t wait to come back for a much longer stay!”

Rachel J, Florida, USA, August 2023

“COULDN’T HAVE ASKED FOR BETTER ACCOMMODATION!”

5/5  *****  Stayed August 2023

“Couldn’t have asked for better accommodations for a large family vacation. Beautiful views and great access to lake Douglas. There were 20 kids enjoyed the multiple bunk rooms and all the adults had their private rooms. While there are many great attractions near by we never left the house, just enjoyed our time together on the lake. Arthur was a joy to deal with!”

Jonathan T, Oklahoma, USA, August 2023

“JUST MARVELOUS!”

5/5  *****  Stayed June/July 2023

“The Lake House was just marvelous, there was enough room for everyone. The view was excellent, I enjoyed the porch the best it overlooks part of the lake and was very peaceful and quiet. We had a marvelous week it was sunny all week and, in the 80’s. The game room was used a lot by everyone as well as the theater room.”

Roger F, New Hampshire, USA, June/July 2023

“A GREAT TIME!”

5/5  *****

“My family and I had a great time together at your Lake House. First time we were all able to stay under 1 roof. My oldest brother is battling cancer and the timing of the trip couldn’t have been better. We definitely needed that time together! Thanks again and I did also leave a review on Trip Advisor.”

Jon T, Texas, USA, July 2023

“PERFECT FAMILY CELEBRATION!”

5/5  *****  Stayed June 2023

“The house was perfect for out huge family of 14 and separated so that our kids could have rooms near us but private. The kids could fish off the dock and the roads to pigeon forge kept us off the main drag and out of traffic. Our 5 days went fast. Not only were we able to get in a few hours early but we were met and shown how to use everything. It was Father’s Day and it allowed us to cook a nice meal for the dads.”

Jennifer K, Virginia, USA, June 2023

“GREAT STAY!”

5/5  *****  Stayed June 2023

“We had a great stay there was ample room for all of us it was off the beaten path yet close enough for shopping my brothers cousins and aunts would highly recommend staying here the dock was terrific for my husband and his boat thank you for letting us use your home.”

Reba H, Pennsylvania, USA, June 2023

“A GREAT TIME!”

5/5  *****  Stayed June/July 2023

“All 18 of us enjoyed your place and we all had a great time and the place was beautiful.”

Leo R, New Hampshire, USA, June 2023

“HAD A GREAT TIME!”

5/5  *****  Stayed May 2023

We had a great time at the Lake House, it was so nice spacious, and accommodating for our large group. Other than a few plumbing issues in the lower level bathroom our stay was very satisfying for all of us.”

Heather C, Ohio, USA, May 2023

PERFECT!

*****  Stayed June 2023

”The house was perfect for us and we would definitely stay again.”

Jenny K, Virginia, USA, June 2023

“LOVED THE HOUSE!”

5/5  ***** Stayed June 2023

“Thank you again for being able to accommodate me, my friends loved the house and will definitely be coming back with us next time. Just wish I could stay longer but my visits to Sevierville are restricted. Can’t wait to be back!”

Josh K, Florida, USA, June 2023

“EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!”

5/5  ***** Stayed March/April 2023

“Great property. Will definitely visit again.”

Doug R, Florida, USA, March/April 2023

“PLANNING TO RETURN DURING THE SUMMER!”

5/5  *****  Stayed February  2023

“The Lake House is a beautiful and spacious home. I will plan to visit again during the summer to enjoy the property and amenities even more.”

Anthony M, Illinios, USA, February 2023

“AWESOME & PERFECT – ALREADY BOOKED THIS PROPERTY FOR 2024!”

4/5  ****  Stayed January 2023

“We used this property for our 2023 Men’s Retreat and this property was exactly what we needed. There was plenty of space for us all. The property is clean and well maintained. We had awesome customer service in dealing with the owners David and Arthur. We have already booked this property for our 2024 Retreat and look forward to going back. Love this home and the location was perfect.”

Mark C, North Carolina, USA, January 2023

“AMAZING CHRISTMAS!”

5/5  *****  Stayed December 2022

“It is always a pleasure to stay at your place. It was an amazing Christmas for us. Thank you.”

Rob L, Florida, USA, December 2022

“GREAT EXPERIENCE!”

5/5  *****  Stayed November 2022

“Beautiful property! Serene setting. 22 of my family members met up here the week before Thanksgiving for a Family Gathering . There was something in the house for everyone to enjoy. The kitchen was well equipped for us to prepare meals . Some enjoyed going fishing, playing pool, enjoying the theater room and the hot tub. They even provided high chairs for the babies. My family loved it and so did I. The property managers were very helpful and responded immediately to solve a minor issue. The thermostat was set on fan instead of heat when we arrived. Problem solved in less than five seconds. Lol I highly recommend this property and look forward to visiting again sometime in the future. My family and I give it 5 thumbs up on a 5 scale radius.”

Alethia S, Texas, USA, November 2022

“WILL DEFINITELY BOOK AGAIN!”

5/5  *****  Stayed November  2022

“The house is beautiful. The layout of the house was strange where there’s rooms within a room, we loved it, it was pretty cool. It had plenty of beds to go around. We were a huge family and there was space and a bed for everyone! The only thing I would note is the lake was drained halfway down, I guess it’s something the city does this time of year. Aside from that, everything went well. The owners were wonderful and personally called beforehand with instructions on checking in. Customer service from the owners exceeded my expectations. I’ve never had a rental owner speak to me personally and it was a nice personal touch to this experience. I would definitely book this house again in the future!”

Ahlam K, Louisiana, USA, November 2022

“JUST PERFECT – 3RD WEDDING ANNIVERSARY!”

5/5  *****  Stayed October 2022

“I booked this lake house to spend a couple of days and celebrate our 3rd anniversary with my wife and daughter. The booking process with David was pretty easy and he took really good care of us! Inside and outside of the house was great, great view and the house overall was just PERFECT! We are a small family but the house can definitely fit more than 20 people. The cleaning was great and the property privacy was awesome. Definitely recommend you to book this lake house, you will have so much fun! We will definitely book again!”

Alexis L, Florida, USA, October 2022

“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!”

5/5  *****  Stayed October 2022

“I wanted to wait until I had the time to write a thorough review. From the moment that I booked this property until today (2 days after checkout) the hosts have been nothing short of amazing. The property was awesome! There were a few very minor things that I pointed out and Steve, the property manager, jumped right on it. It was 15 women in the house and we actually had beds that were unoccupied. There was more than enough space within the home that we did not feel cramped in any way. Our favorite gathering spots were the kitchen, the hot tub and down by the lake. We hiked through the neighborhood and felt so refreshed and welcomed. I will DEFINITELY book again in the future. I even had a few women that attended with me, that now want to book the property on their own. This, by far, has been one of the greatest experiences I’ve had with a vacation rental. I’ve been renting two to three times per year for the past 5 years doing these Retreats and this has been my greatest experience. Arthur is a gem and Steve, my army veteran brother, was so accommodating and willing to make sure we were most comfortable. We all slept like babies every night. The beds are HUGE and extremely comfortable!! 1,000 stars from me and all of the ladies. Thank you David, Arthur and Steve!”

Keya A, Washington, USA, October 2022

“A BEAUTIFUL WEDDING!”

5/5  *****  Stayed October 2022.

“Arthur was a dream to work with and his house was absolutely beautiful!  We had a beautiful wedding here.”

Abby W, West Virginia, USA, October 2022

“THE MOST INCREDIBLE WEDDING WEEKEND OASIS!”

5/5   *****  Stayed September/October 2022

“Where do I even start with this incredible property? Gosh, it was a dream staying here! My *now* husband and I booked this beautiful home to get married here and spend the weekend with friends and family. It was everything we could have even imagined and more! To start, Arthur was amazing to work with. He was always kind, responsive, and just the best when it came to accommodating all our needs and wants. His home is even more beautiful in person! The rooms are huge, the house is so cozy, and so much space to entertain and comfortably sleep everyone. We had 30 people sleeping here and even more spending time here! The views are breathtaking and the location is perfect! When it came to arrival, Steve met us at the home and showed us around. We were blown away! Steve is hands down the best property manager. He even dropped what he was doing to bring us a few things we needed on our wedding day. We feel like we left with a new friend in Steve and Arthur both! On Thursday, we spent the night grilling, playing pool, and enjoying a bonfire down by the dock. Friday, we all went hiking and spent the day in Gatlinburg which is only 30 minutes away. We had a taco bar catered to the house and had a “taco bout love” theme! Saturday, the men found an awesome golf course and us ladies got ready, had breakfast catered and set up the wedding ceremony in the front drive way. It was breathtakingly gorgeous with the trees and all of the nature around. Words don’t do justice! There’s so many photo ops. We even got pics in the lake since the water was down! The worst part of the weekend was having to leave! We will 100000% be back! Thank you Arthur and Steve for letting us stay at your home. It was the absolute best wedding weekend we could have ever imagined!”

Christy H, Illinois, USA, September/October 2022

“BEAUTIFUL HOME!”

5/5  *****  Stayed October 2022

“Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. We had an amazing trip! I’d love to book again in the future! Every step of the experience was amazing!”

Amande K, Massachusetts, USA, October 2022

“JUST BOOKED OUR THIRD TRIP FOR NEXT YEAR””

5/5  *****  Stayed August 2022

“This house is great for large groups. We had 24 adults and yet it still felt private. The location is perfect, and we absolutely love the lake. We were able to dock our boat overnight and the boat ramp is just down the street from the home. The owners and property managers are great to work with and very responsive and helpful. We have stayed here twice already the past two years, and just booked our third trip for next year. It’s quickly become our groups favorite summer tradition!”

Kaitlin A, New York, USA, September 2022

“BIG BEAUTIFUL HOUSE!”

5/5   *****  Stayed September 2022

“The house was very big. It fit nice for my family and I. I loved everything about the house. I would recommend people to go visit this nice big house.”

Monique J, Michigan, USA, September 2022

“PERFECT GETAWAY – WOULD DEFINITELY RETURN!”

5/5   *****  Stayed September 2022

“We had a blast. The house had everything we needed for our family vacation. The owners were accommodating and answered all my questions. Special shout out to Arthur! Would definitely return.”

Suzie K, Illinois, USA, September 2022

“ANOTHER GREAT STAY – HIGHLY RECOMMEND!”

5/5  *****  Stayed August 2022

“Another great stay in the books! David and Courtney always communicate so promptly and that’s why my family and I will continue to stay whenever we can! As always, I recommend the Smokey Mountain Lakehouse to anyone.”

Josh K, Florida, USA, August 2022

“ANOTHER GREAT STAY – PLANNING ON BOOKING NEXT YEAR!”

5/5   ***** Stayed August 2022

“Thank you for another great stay at the house! I did end up making it down for two nights. We are already talking about dates to book again next year. ”

Kaitlin A, New York, USA, August 2022

“SPECTACULAR – CLEANEST EVER RENTAL!”

5/5  *****  Stayed July/August 2022

“The lake and the house’s location is spectacular!   Quiet, peaceful, and super clean.  It was so easy to pull skiers and tubers, and teach the young ones to ski in such quiet water.  The marina is a long way from the house-so getting gas for the boat was a bit trickier. The house was the cleanest we have ever stayed in for a rental.  We all so appreciated that!   The kitchen was extremely clean, well equipped, and open enough for our large group to manage meals in.  Due to the size of our family, we prepared all of our meals there. There is plenty of room for all the kids to spread out, or to gather for game nights. The theatre room is amazing.  We had a wonderful time. Thanks so very much for your efforts in providing this home for rent!”

Gail G, Indiana, USA, July/August 2022

“HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR LARGE GROUP!”

5/5   *****  Stayed July 2022

“We had a wonderful time at The Lake House for our family reunion! Everything was super clean and easy to use, and check-in and check-out was convenient and quick. Highly recommend if you’re looking for a place for a large group to vacation together.”

Alana K, Indiana, USA, July 2022

“BEAUTIFUL AND PRIVATE!”

5/5   *****  July 2022

“Location was beautiful and private. The layout of the house worked well for our large group to not feel crowded. The balcony was a relaxing place to enjoy the view. We rented a boat and were happy with the floating dock available right at the house. One concern was the tap water, which is mentioned in the description of the property. It had a strong odor, we would advise folks to bring in plenty of water for brushing teeth, drinking and cooking. We stayed a week and had 15 to18 people. Enjoyed the space and size of the kitchen area for our group cooking. Plenty of dishes and cooking pans available for use, though not many baking pans found. Happy to have two refrigerators to store food and beverages.”

Patricia A, Indiana, USA, July 2022

“WONDERFUL HOUSE- QUIET & PRIVATE!”

5/5  *****  Stayed  July 2022

“Wonderful House! We had 23 people and didn’t feel like we were on top of each other. Plenty of bunk beds for kids and teens! Quiet and private area. Lake Douglas is beautiful! Managers responded quickly to questions!”

Brenda W, Arizona, USA, July 2022

“BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY – WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!”

5/5  *****  Stayed July 2022

“We had a family reunion. Adults and children of all ages from 2 months to 80. Plenty of room and then some. Gorgeous property and beautiful lake. Communication was excellent from the booking through checkout. Would definitely recommend and will likely be returning. 18 adults were there and everyone raved about it.”

Kim N, Georgia, USA, July 2022

“ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL & GREAT FOR LARGE FAMILIES!”

5/5  *****  Stayed June 2022

“The property is a gem! It’s scenic, quiet, offers a lot of privacy and has beautiful views of the lake. The house is absolutely beautiful, clean and exquisitely decorated. And the rooms are so spacious! This home is great for large families. We went with our children and grandchildren (a total of 20 of us) and there was something to keep everyone happy – hot tub, theater room, pool table, quiet balcony for reading, a dock on the lake. We all spent some time swimming, floating or paddle boarding on the lake. The grandchildren spent a lot of time in the lake! Our hosts were on top of their game – courteous and responsive to any questions or needs that we had. I highly recommend this house for a family vacation!”

Lilian M, Pennsylvania, USA, June 2022

“GETS BETTER EVERY TIME!”

5/5  *****  Stayed June 2022

“We come back every year and it gets better every time! David has made many upgrades to the house, and I couldn’t imagine spending family vacation anywhere else. We look forward to our stay every year and we are already itching to come back! The renovations have taken this stay to the next level, and we recommend this house to all of our family and friends. A 100% must book. Thank you again, David. You’ll be seeing us next year.”

Joshua K, Florida, USA, June 2022

“PERFECTLY GREAT!”

5/5  *****  Stayed June 2022

“Having the lake with the boat dock was great. Rooms fit everyone perfectly.”

Leanna C, Arizona, USA, June 2022

“I WOULD DEFINITIELY RENT THIS HOUSE AGAIN!”

5/5  *****  Stayed June 2022

“I would really like to say thanks appreciate the warm welcome we got when we arrived at the house. The house was everything I thought it would be and more. If I’m ever back In Tennessee I would definitely rent this house again. My family loved the fishing dock that’s where we spent most of our time fishing and swimming. We loved that everything we wanted to do was within miles to travel. Thanks again for the warm welcome.”

Juanita C, Florida, USA, June 2022

“SECOND VISIT – OUTSTANDING!”

5/5  *****  Stayed May 2022

“Thank you for an outstanding stay. your house is beautiful.”

Robert L, Florida, USA, May 2022

SECOND VISIT – “SLICE OF HEAVEN WITH AMAZING UPGRADES!”

5/5  *****  Stayed MAY 2022

“Finally made it home after a long day of travel.  It was, once again, truly a pleasure being able to enjoy your slice of Heaven at the lake.  The accommodations was fantastic, and the upgrades you made to the bathrooms and attic space were amazing!  Again, thank you for opening up your space to my friends and family.  We look forward to future stays.”

Mark B, Illlinois, USA, May 2022

SECOND VISIT – “CONSIDERING COMING BACK FOR THE THIRD TIME!”

5/5  *****  Stayed May 2022

“The whole house was a vibe. Everything went as planned and communication was excellent with host. Considering coming back again!”

Miriam M, Georgia, USA, May 2022

“BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO STAY!”

5/5   *****  Stayed March/April 2022

“Thank you for letting us stay at your place!”

Oksana M, Ohio, USA, March 2022

THANK YOU FOR SUPPORTING A DISABLED US VET!”

5/5   *****  Stayed  March 2022

“Thanks again for a fabulous stay. words cannot describe the beauty of your house and the surrounding area. the locals are great and very helpful. people like you prove that honor and professionalism are not lost. thanks for everything.”

Rob L, Florida, USA, March 2022

“DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS HOME!”

5/5  *****  Stayed February 2022

“This is a beautiful spacious home for a fun filled get-a-way. The host was gracious and available if needed. I would definitely recommend this home. There aren’t enough stars to rate this property. Would I rent this property again; MOST DEFINITELY!”

Calandra J, Texas, USA, February 2022

SECOND VISIT – “ABSOLUTELY LOVED OUR VISIT LAST YEAR!” – BOOKED A RETURN VISIT FOR 2022.

5/5  ******  Stayed September 2021

“Hello. My name is Kaitlin, we stayed in your lake house last Labor Day weekend, and we absolutely lived our trip. We were interested in booking again this summer. I see you do have one weekend with availability in August.”

Kaitlin A, New York, USA, January 2022

“PERFECT HOME!”

5/5  *****  Stayed  December 2021

“Our stay was amazing! This was the perfect home for my family, we had a great time! It was everything we needed for a home away from home for the holidays!”

Kelly T, Georgia, USA, December 2021

“EVERYTHING WAS GOOD AS ADVERTISED!”

5/5  *****  Stayed  December 2021

“My family really enjoyed themselves and the host was great.  our stay was swell.  the house was exactly as the listing!”

Chad W, Florida, USA, December 2021

“AMAZING ACCOMODATION!”

5/5  *****  Stayed November 2021

“My family and I, consisting of about 20 of us, stayed at this property for Thanksgiving. Our age ranges were from 2-70+ and to say it was great for all ages is an understatement! We spent most of our time in the home because it was just that cozy and fun! Kids/teens loved the movie room and adults loved conversing in the kitchen or by one of the many fireplaces. We also made use of the hot tub and firepit near the dock, there were just an array of activities we could plan right at the house which was perfect for our plans. Sleeping was mainly comfortable we were just disappointed to find out that the loft space with a set of bunkbeds was not prepared yet for use. We ended up having to put two of our guys on air mattresses, but I believe they are in the process of completing this addition which is another cool space for younger folks to enjoy. Since it was Thanksgiving we did quite a bit of cooking and the kitchen came equipped with most of the supplies we needed, as well as two refrigerators which was ideal, with plenty of space to also move around with several people coming in and out! We loved that even with such a huge house the kitchen was always a gathering place. The area that the house is situated in is very off the beaten path but we loved the privacy and serenity of it all. For next time, we will take into account that the lake is not at normal levels during the fall/winter season so we didn’t get to do any lake activities (but it was also pretty cold during our stay anyway). We can’t brag enough about how much fun we had and we attribute a lot of this to having a comfortable, clean and inviting home to make memories. The entire family that owns and operates this house will make sure you have what you need, their communication is impeccable from start to finish! Please don’t hesitate just book it and see for yourself!!”

Ashlee F, Ohio, USA, November 2021

“ABSOLUTELY LOVED OUR STAY!”

5/5  *****  Stayed October 2021

“O my God Arthur & David, my wife, family, and friends ABSOLUTELY LOVED our stay!!  The sheer Ambience, the colors of the leaves on the trees, the lake, the peace and quiet, the LOUD noises of Nature.  That’s just a small description of the outdoors- trying to describe it does no justice, you have to see this place in person to understand the Beauty of this estate.  The inside is just as Beautiful – PLENTY of space for large gatherings, entertaining guests will be VERY EASY to do because of the enormous rooms throughout this estate, from top to bottom there are so many wonderful things you can say about this estate.  You will not be disappointed in any way – trust me.  We will DEFINITELY come back!!!”

Danny J, Illinois, USA, October 2021

“PERFECT – A MAGNIFICENT HOME!”

5/5  *****  Stayed October 2021

“We celebrated 2, 50th birthdays within our friend group at this beautiful home. We had 10 couples and we couldn’t have picked a more perfect place. The home was beautiful and had everything we needed. Beautiful scenery, firepit overlooking the lake and much, much more. I look forward to staying at this magnificent home again in the future!”

Anna M, North Carolina, USA, October 2021

“PEACEFUL AND SERENE!”

5/5  *****  Stayed October 2021

“This property is beautiful. The Lake is Amazing with a stunning view. We even got a change to enjoy the hot tub. David, Arthur and Steve were all AWESOME! I would definitely recommend this house and book again in the future.”

Crystal H, Missouri, USA, October 2021

“OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE!”

5/5  *****  Stayed  September 2021

“We had an absolutely outstanding time at this property. The owners David and Arthur had great communication throughout the process. Steve, the local property manager, was extremely communicative and very quick to respond. The home was completely as advertised and then some. Perfect for our party of 26, in town from all over country for a reunion. The privacy and seclusion of this property are amazing, and we had a blast renting boats from the local marina on Saturday. We brought the boats right up to the property. We really got a lot of use out of the pool table room, got tub, kitchen, theater room, and all of the bean bags throughout the property. 10/10 would recommend to anyone.”

Mark B, Illinois, USA, September 2021

“GREAT PLACE!”

5/5  ***** Stayed September 2021

“This place was great for 24 adults. We each had our own space and loved the location! We look forward to staying again. Thank you!”

Kaitlin A, New York, USA, September 2021

“ENJOYED EVERY MINUTE!”

5/5   *****   Stayed August 2021

“We rented the home (24 people) and enjoyed every minute! There was enough space for all and the proximity to the lake was amazing! We are hopeful that we will be able to get back to this property for another visit.”

Jessica H, New York, USA, August 2021
“A DREAM OF A PROPERTY!  BOOK IT – YOU WILL LOVE IT.”

5/5   *****  Stayed  August 2021

“Dave and his caretaker Steve were fantastic.  Great communication, flexible.  House was perfect for our family reunion of 30.  There were plenty of spaces for each family unit, and we had pretty much everything we needed.  The lake was warm – and absolutely swimmable.  We were able to pull a pontoon up to the dock even (good water level right now).  Firepit was nice addition.  My teen quickly got the sound system working.  Two fridges was helpful.  Area is quiet and nice.  And Dave really seemed to want us to have a great experience.  I don’t know how we will top this for the next reunion – we feel so lucky to have found such a nice place for all of us to be under one roof and far enough away from Pigeon Forge for peace and quiet.  Area does require a bit of research to get food brought in – not a lot of restaurants deliver around here – but if you are willing to pick up, there are places 15 mins – 25 mins away – but that is not unusual for a lake house in a rural area.  Book it – you will love it!”

Robin R, New York, USA, August 2021

“GREAT HOUSE IN SECLUDED LOCATION!”

5/5  *****  Stayed July 2021

“This a great house; with a secluded location on the lake. You will h a lot of privacy; with easy access to all the surrounding area has to offer. My family had a great time and look forward to return trip.”

Tony B, Illinois, USA, August 2021

“GREAT PLACE IN GREAT LOCATION!”

5/5   *****  Stayed July 2021

“This was a great place in a great location on the lake. Very high quality property. Recommend bringing bottled water as the well water had a slight smell to it. Great communication with David all throughout the process and he attended to any concern we had. We had 29 people and felt like we had plenty of room. Thanks!!”

Scott Z, Illinois, USA, July 2021
“TRANQUILITY ON THE LAKE!”

5/5   *****   Stayed July 2021

“Steve the property manager met us at the door, we walked through the whole house and he showed us where everything was. The location is on the calmest part of the lake in a secluded cove but with easy access to the main part of the lake, great dock, lighted at night with a fire pit. We launched our standup from the floating dock. The house is incredible, huge kitchen, the game room gave us something to do at night, great movie room as well. Takes a little thought to operate TVs, movie area overhead, music system upstairs. You can work it all out without getting frustrated. It would be nice if all TVs were on cable or satellite system. If your clueless how to use a charcoal grill then learn. Overall, secluded great family reunion location easy drives to hike, Pigeon Forge, Gaitlinburg or just relax on the lake. Thanks Steve and David.”

Brian W, North Carolina, USA, July 2021

“I LOVE THIS HOUSE!”

5/5  *****  Stayed  June 2021

“Beautiful property , I will definitely stay there again. One of the biggest is the Owner-Arthur such a lovely kind man… We sprung a leak in the kitchen sink , we called Steve he sent a plumber and within the hour it was fixed.”

JoAnne J, Indiana, USA, June 2021

AMAZING!!!

5/5  *****  Stayed June 2021

“My family and I stayed at David’s house for a family trip. Besides the beautiful and scenic location, the house and all it’s amenities were amazing — surround sound in multiple rooms, blue tooth hook-up in the game room, and a fantastic sound system in the theater room. The check-in process was effortless and David was UBER responsive to any need that we had, before and during the trip. Would highly recommend staying in this house as we will be next time we travel to Gatlinburg!”

Joilyn S, Florida, USA, June 2021

“DELIGHTFUL & ASTONISHING! THIS IS A STEAL – CHECK IT OUT!”

5/5 ***** Stayed May 2021

“This property is very delightful and astonishing. We enjoyed waking up and sitting on the deck to the sounds of nature at it’s finest. The peace and tranquility was to die for. This property is very beautiful and viewing the renovations that they have will make it that much more enjoyable. I would definitely come again and would recommend those who want an enjoyable peaceful stay to view the availability of this property 1st. Also, there are many amenities available to your family such as; boating, swimming and easy access to Dollywood. This is a steal, check it out!”

Angela M, Georgia, USA, May 2021

FANTASTIC BIRTHDAY WEEKEND!

5/5  ******  stayed March 2021

“Had a great time with my friends for a girls birthday trip. Our stay was gorgeous serene. It was fantastic and memorable. I will definitely stay here again with no hesitation. Please rent out this home if you get a chance you won’t be dissatisfied.”

Dana M, Indiana, USA, March 2021

“DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!!!!”

5/5  *****  Stayed December 2020/January 2021

“The Smoky Mountains Lake House that we stayed in for our family New Year’s Vacation was very nice. The house was very spacious and provided different areas for everyone to enjoy(game room, theater room, plenty guests rooms, balcony, lake). we had a great time! My family and I enjoyed the view the lake house provided and the house manager was very welcoming, provided a great tour and made sure we were aware of any info we may need. David the owner was very helpful no matter when we called him, he answered. We would definitely recommend this house to families.”

Devontenno W, North Carolina, USA, December 2020/January 2021

GREAT STAY!”

5/5  *****  Stayed December 2020

“Great stay! Fun house for a big gathering. David was quick to respond and made the whole process so easy.”

Wes B, Georgia, USA, December 2020

“DECEMBER WAS THE PERFECT TIME FOR A WONDERFUL LAKE HOUSE GETAWAY!”

5/5  *****   Stayed December 2020

“The house was absolutely gorgeous and the location was fantastic. a relaxing and scenic location. Not to mention how many thangs there are to do in the area and the other surrounding towns during the holiday month. December was the perfect time to go and my family and I absolutely loved it. David and Courtney (the hosts) were always quick to respond and give great suggestions for things to do. There are tons of Christmas activities for all ages and it was even wonderful staying in the house for a relaxing day. I will 100% be back and look forward to it already. Thank you.”

Josh K, Florida, USA, December 2020

“BEAUTIFUL HOME!”

4/5  ****  Stayed Thanksgiving  2020

“Me and my family were very happy with our visit.  I left just minor suggestions to help insure a better stay, but overall Arthur, David and Steve were very helpful, friendly and accommodating. We will definitely reserve again.

Georgiana B, North Carolina, USA, November 2020

“OUTSTANDING LAKE HOUSE PROPERTY!”

5/5  *****  Stayed October/November 2020

“What an amazing large family house, situated on a lake with beautiful country surroundings. Fun for the whole family and large enough to accommodate multiple families. Extremely well equipped for cooking meals. The movie theater was fantastic and we watched movies every night, have to say the movie theater was very user friendly. The games room was also a hit with my teenagers. One of our favorite things to do was to sit in the large jacuzzi in the evening and watch the beautiful sunset. Would highly recommend this beautiful house to anyone. It’s the perfect getaway, in an idyllic spot!!”

Sarah M, Florida, USA, November 2020

“EXTREMELY CLEAN AND AWESOME!”

5/5  *****  Stayed November 2020

“This place is awesome. Extremely clean and very spacious. David was very courteous and responded quickly to any questions I had.”

Channel W, Ohio, USA, November 2020

“WE REALLY ENJOYED OURSELVES!!”

5/5  *****  Stayed October 2020

“David was a great host!! Responded whenever I called and even checked with me before we traveled! Our family really enjoyed ourselves!!!”

Kamille C, Georgia, USA, October 2020

“SPACIOUS HOME IN GREAT LOCATION!!

3/5  ***   Stayed October 2020

“We loved the location and the spaciousness of the home. Beautiful drive to Gatlinburg and Laurel Falls. Recommend renting kayaks and pontoon boats at local marina to enjoy the expansive Douglas Lake.”

Michelle B, California, USA, October 2020

“GREAT HOUSE!!!”

5/5  *****  Stayed September 2020

“This is the great house. Whatever you need it is in the house. I highly recommend this house. I hope to see you again very soon  AAAAAAA *******.”

Ahmad N, Tennessee, USA, September 2020

“YOU WILL DEFINITELY LOVE IT!”

5/5  *****  Stayed September 2020

“Great host.”

Ebonie B, Michigan, USA, September 2020

“BEAUTIFUL – NICE GETAWAY! “

5/5  *****  Stayed September 2020

“Beautiful space tucked away on the lake. Nice getaway from the public!”

Christine M, Kentucky, USA, September 2020

“BEAUTIFUL HOME!”

5/5  *****  Stayed August 2020

“Loved every aspect of this home, the owners were excellent!”

Miriam M, Georgia, USA, August 2020

“NANA’S BEST BIRTHDAY!”

5/5  *****  Stayed August 2020

“This place was perfect for our very large family. Every year, we head to the Smoky Mountains to celebrate my mother-in-laws birthday. and every year we have issues. The Lake House was not only BEAUTIFUL, it was perfect. The lake is clean and pretty. We never left the house once we got there. We hope this is our forever place to celebrate “Nana’s” birthday! Thanks so much to Arthur, David and Diane!!!!!!!

Samantha B, Tennessee, USA, August 2020

“VERY NICE HOUSE!”

5/5   *****  Stayed August 2020

“House was very nice, awesome location and layout. Lake was extremely low when we were there but we made it work.”

Chris H, Missouri, USA, August 2020

“WONDERFUL.”

5/5  *****  Stayed August 2020

“Wonderful home and location.  Couldn’t have asked for a better weekend getaway.!

Mike L, Tennessee, USA, August 2020

“WE DIDN’T WANT TO LEAVE!”

5/5  *****  Stayed August 2020

“The house was plenty big for our grown children and their families. We fell in love with the lake. It was the perfect temperature and didn’t have a mucky or grassy bottom. There are plenty of family activities to do within 45 minutes of the house. We rented a pontoon boat for the day which was a lot of fun for all. The kids loved the movie room and the men enjoyed the pool table. The hosts were responsive with all my questions. Lake life is the best, we didn’t want to leave!”

Merrell S, Florida, USA, August 2020

“10/10 RECOMMENDATION!!!”

5/5  *****  Stayed July 2020

“Was more than accommodating. Replied very fast. Super friendly. My family and I will not hesitate to book again!”

Maya B, Michigan, USA, July 2020

“MY WIFE’S SURPRISE PARTY”

5/5  *****  Stayed July 2020

“Awesome weekend and everything was perfect.  Perfect house, location, weather and weekend!”

Peter B, Kentucky, USA, July 2020

“BEAUTIFUL SMOKY MOUNTAIN LAKE HOUSE!”

5/5  *****  Stayed July 2020

“The Lake House is gorgeous! It is quite spacious and set up perfectly for a large family or several families to stay together. The kitchen is large and reasonably well stocked for a rental. Bedding was comfortable – sheets and towels are not threadbare like other rentals, but lovely and fluffy! Plenty of seating for everyone, including portable chairs for the dock. The game room was a hit with the kids and the hot tub an extra bonus for the adults. But the lake… the lake is the main attraction! So many “lakehouses” (including in this development) are not actually on the lake… this one is! Just a short flight of steps down to the firepit and deck area and then right into the lake. Douglas Lake is gorgeous and relatively quiet, so our family could swim and float around the dock with no issues from boats. There is a dock in the community (a 5 minute drive) and a pool, which unfortunately was closed due to COVID19 restrictions. A few suggestions: bring your own beach towels and unbreakable cups for the lake (the cups in the house are large tumblers), don’t forget your hairdryer (there was not one in the house), and bring all of your food & drink with you when you arrive as the closest grocery is quite a ways on windy roads. The best part of this rental is the owner, Arthur. He is a lovely British gentleman and made sure we had everything we needed. His son, David, made sure the house was ready and our lock codes were set. Two wonderful hosts! It was a wonderful vacation and we would love to return!”

Heidi M, Illinois, USA, July 2020

“HOUSE WAS BEAUTIFUL”

5/5  *****  Stayed July 2020

“Check-in was easy and David was just a text or call away for communication! House is beautiful! Plenty of room for our family! We rented a boat for the day and enjoyed the sun and fishing! The teens enjoyed the theater room! I personally did not turn a TV on the entire time we were there and just enjoyed hanging outside with the family. Home is located in private area and it was nice and quiet! Loved our stay and would recommend if you have a large family.”

Tawnya W, Indiana, USA, July 2020

“THE BEST FAMILY REUNION HOUSE!”

5/5  *****  Stayed July 2020

“We had an amazing and memory filled vacation at David’s house. The house was enormous and fit our very large family well. Everything was very clean, beds were comfortable, kitchen was well stocked. We spent most days floating right off the dock. The house is tucked back into a cove and there was minimal boat traffic (even on 4th of July weekend). We had kids from ages 13 to 1 and they all had a blast.”

Allison H, Ohio, USA, July 2020

“BEAUTIFUL ELEGANT HOME”

5/5  *****  Stayed June 2020

“This house is gorgeous. There is plenty of room for everyone to have space for quiet rest and also gathering together. Everyone loved being on the lake and watching movies together in the evenings.”

Sharon O, Florida, USA, June 2020

“JUST PERFECT  – CANNOT WAIT TO COME BACK.”

5/5  ***** Stayed June 2020

“We had the best time! This house was just perfect. Gorgeous in every way. Every room was immaculate and super clean too. Tons of bedrooms for the 4 families and the kids space was just perfect! We had 8 adults and 8 children and had tons of room. The lake access was amazing. We spent most of our time at the water. We brought floats and paddle boards and enjoyed the private dock and private lake space. The water was perfect for swimming. We had kids ranging from 4 years old to 11 years old and had no issues. The fire pit at night was perfect for roasting marshmallows. We also loved the theatre room for movies and hanging out in the evenings. David the host was so wonderful and responsive to any questions. We couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay. It was like a private lake front oasis. We only wished we would have booked more days! We highly recommend and cannot wait to come back.”

Melissa M, Georgia, USA, June 2020

“EPIC WEEKEND!”

5/5 ***** Stayed June 2020

“We chose this house to have our wedding at. The deck overlooking Lake Douglas could not have been a more perfect backdrop. The house was super spacious and we were able to have all of our guests stay with us on the property. With 25 people inside it never felt crowded. The owner is very easy to work with and super responsive. The house and property were beautiful and being on your own little peninsula was very private. I would highly recommend staying here. You will not be disappointed.”

Danielle J, Louisiana, USA, June 2020

“BEAUTIFUL IN PERFECT SPOT!”

5/5  ***** Stayed May 2020

“Such a beautiful home in a perfect spot!  We loved every minute of our stay!”

Glynn D, Alabama, USA, May 2020

“AWESOME – GREAT PLACE FOR LARGE GATHERING & MULTIPLE FAMILIES!”

5/5  ***** Stayed December 2019/January 2020

“Great place for a large gathering. Large enough for multiple families. Patio/balcony is awesome for relaxing. Hot tub was great, pool table was a blast. Bedrooms were large, same for the kitchen. Very private, we enjoyed it.”

Naser N, Alabama, USA, December 2019

“THIS PLACE IS AMAZING – MORE THAN LUXURIOUS!!!!”

5/5  *****  Stayed November 2019

“This place is amazing. Great space, definitely lives up to the pictures but this home truly surpasses its pictures. The place is more than luxurious. We was a party of 18 on a couples Retreat and we truly were able to relax and enjoy. We would definitely stay at this home again.”

Marqueen H, Tennessee, USA, November 2019

“DAUGHTER’S WEDDING”

5/5 ***** Stayed October 2019

“The house is absolutely BEAUTIFUL.  My daughter got married on the Deck down by the Lake.  She loved everything about it.  We had a great time and THE WEDDING WAS SPECTACULAR.”

Randall T, Kentucky, USA, October 2019

“DO NOT NEED TO CHECK ANY OTHER HOUSES IF YOU WANT TO HAVE A BLAST!”

5/5  *****  Stayed August 2019

“The name ‘‘A GORGEOUS MILLION DOLLAR LAKEFRONT HOME ON A GATED FIVE ACRE EXCLUSIVE ESTATE” itself says everything.  SO MUCH PRIVACY, lake view with lake front, club house swimming pool, jacuzzi, well equipped kitchen, plenty of space for dining for big group, it’s just fun fun fun!!!! since everything was there whatever we need.  A+++++ HOUSEWILL RECOMMEND 101% TO EVERYONE.” 
Thanks Mr. Owner.”

Bipin A, North Carolina, USA, August 2019

“WONDERFUL STAY ON DOUGLAS LAKE”

5/5 ***** Stayed August 2019

“We had a group of 20 with small kid and adults and this home was PERFECT WITH THE BEST LOCATION.  We enjoyed evenings on the deck over looking the water and mornings sitting on the patio enjoying meals together.  The home is large and fit everyone without ever feeling too tight.  The only call outs would be that bunk beds are all in the same room, which was a bit unclear from the photos on the listing.  Also, there is not a dock so we unfortunately couldn’t keep rented boats over night but it was easy to hop in the boats from the steps and load in coolers and babies etc.  Overall, we had the best weekend that was too short!  WE WOULD LOVE TO RETURN BUT THIS TIME HOPEFULLY CAN STAY LONGER!”

Kelsey M, Ohio, USA, August 2019

“GREAT VACATION SPOT FOR GROUPS!”

5/5 ***** Stayed July 2019

“My group of 15 had an EXCEPTIONAL TIME HERE.  The house is gorgeous and clean.  We especially enjoyed the swim deck, theater room, and ample bedroom space.  The views are beautiful and there is an excellent spot to swim right off the lake.  The hot tub and balcony are very comfortable spots for hanging as well.
Some things for potential guests to be aware of:
The swim deck is not well equipped for tying down a boat.  Only suitable for pickup and dropoff.
The house is on well water, and the gas from the well smells funky, like sulfur.  It it pretty offputting at first, but you get used to it.
Garbage dropoff is at the front of the community, about 1/4 mile away, and there is nowhere to store full bags before taking the drive up.  A large can for temporary storage just outside the garage or under the deck would be a big improvement.
No smoking allowed on the balcony.  This seemed a little unreasonable, but the swim deck by the lake is a good alternative.
None of those potential drawbacks would prevent us from booking here again.  The owner group was professional and responsive to issues as they came up.”

Marc M, New Jersey, USA, July 2019

“GREAT SPOT FOR A FAMILY REUNION!”

5/5 ***** Stayed July 2019

“We had a WONDERFUL TRIP, the house was clean and as described.”

Hessel B, Arizona, USA, July 2019

“WONDERFUL WEEK!”

5/5 *****  Stayed July 2019

FAMILY REUNION, 22 ADULTS AND KIDS.  Everything we needed including day trips to Gatlinburg and Sevierville.  A full week of fun fishing swimming and hanging out.”

John M, Alabama, USA, July 2019

“TERRIFIC HOME FOR A REUNION OF FRIENDS”

5/5  *****  Stayed June 2019

“The house was comfortable, spacious, clean and well appointed.  The deck over the water and the fire-pit were very nice.  And we enjoyed the lake, finding it to be very un-populated and without much tree debris.  The property manager was super responsive.  Plenty of laundry soap on-hand, and if you’re staying for more than a few days, bring your own soap and shampoo.  Hairdryer too!  WE RECOMMEND THE PLACE and LOOK FORWARD TO VISITING AGAIN SOMETIME SOON.”

Randal W, Ohio, USA, June 2019

“FAMILY REUNION”

4/5  ****  Stayed June 2019

“We were trying to find a place that would hold the 18 members of our family.  This house worked out very well!  It was GREAT because we could prepare our own meals in the huge kitchen!  We spent many nights on the porch and the VIEWS WERE BEAUTIFUL!  The only concerns we had was due to the smell of sulphur in the water and showers,  but we got used to that after a few days.”

Leah B, Illinois, USA, June 2019

“AMAZING MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND!”

5/5  *****  Stayed May 2019

“My co-workers and I stayed at David’s beautiful home for Memorial Day weekend and the house was MORE THAN WHAT WE HAD EVER IMAGINED.  The house was really clean and everything was well taken care of.  The theater room was comfortable with lots of seating, the pool table is well taken care of and the living room is big with a large ceiling.  The view from the back porch is priceless(woke up in the morning had some orange juice and just enjoyed the beautiful view of the mountains and the river)!  There was plenty of room for all 18 of us and everything we needed from cooking pans to toilet paper was also available.  David was an awesome host and was available to contact at anytime.  We had an issue with the alarm( one of the coworkers activated while we were getting ready to leave) but one quick call to David solve that issue.  WE HAD AN AMAZING TIME AND WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK.  I would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND David’s lake house for an amazing gateway.”

Leonides L, Illinois, USA, May 2019

“SPECTACULAR – BEAUTIFUL- RECOMMEND”

5/5 ***** Stayed May 2019

“David’s lake house was SPECTACULAR.  All the amenities were provided and easy to find, the views were very scenic and beautiful, and the service/communication couldn’t have been better.  The lake was very nice to go out on and spend time during the day and the decks and porches were a great relaxing place during the days and nights.  All of my friends and I had a great time and there is ample capacity for group events and relaxing summer trips.  David and his manager were always available for help/questions during the trip and even recommended fun activities in the area.  David will answer any questions you have about the place beforehand and provide any extra information about the area that you need to know.  WOULD RECOMMEND to anyone who is looking for a fun group vacation in the area!”

Andrew H, Ohio, USA, May 2019

“AWESOME HOUSE”

5/5 *****  Stayed July 2018

“This house was PERFECT for our vacation.  The property is AMAZING, the lake is FANTASTIC.  It is all your family could want in a lake vacation. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND!”

Cincinatti, Ohio, USA, July 2018

“GREAT VIEW OF THE LAKE, VERY PRIVATE – EVERYTHING FOR A GREAT LAKESIDE GETAWAY”

5/5  *****  Stayed March 2019

GREAT LOCATION AND PERFECT HOUSE for the family vacation that my family was looking for. We felt right at home from the moment we arrived.  CAN’T WAIT TO COME BACK.”

Rick W, Florida, USA, March 2019

“FANTASTIC HOUSE IN GREAT LOCATION”

5/5 *****  Stayed July 2018

“Didn’t stay long enough in this GORGEOUS house in such a GREAT LOCATION.”

Jeffry S, Florida, USA, July 2018

“JUST GREAT”

5/5 *****  Stayed May 2018

UNFORGETABLE STAY in this extremely well equipped and beautifully furnished home.  The new boat dock and fire pit had just been completed and we spent an evening around the fire pit enjoying a cold drink as the sun went down, then on to the theatre room to watch a movie.  JUST GREAT!!!!!

Mark W, Florida, USA, May 2018

“THE HOUSE WAS BEAUTIFUL AND IN A GREAT LOCATION”

5/5 *****  Stayed 2018

“The house is beautiful on a FANTASTIC 5 ACRE LOT RIGHT ON THE WATER.  The 7 bedrooms were very comfortable and the kitchen and dining room are equally well-equipped and large.  The owner was very friendly and responsive.  We especially liked the dock on the property and direct access to the water. It was a GREAT FAMILY RETREAT and WE WILL VISIT AGAIN.”

AW, Indiana, USA, February 2019

“GREAT GETAWAY”

5/5  *****  Stayed December 2018/January 2019

“This place is amazing, it was a great getaway for our big family. We truly enjoyed watching movies in the huge screen of the cinema, playing billiard in the basement and the bonfire by the lake. The house was very clean and everything was very well kept, the beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook our home made meals. We went to Dollywood, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg for day trips, which were about 30 min drive from the lake house. Overall would recommend this house and would gladly come back in the future!”

Javier C, Puerto Rico, USA, January 2019

“HEAVEN HOME. EXCEPTIONAL!”

5/5 *****  Stayed November 2018

“David’s place is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING.  I know everyone was sad to leave.  Check-in was easy, and David left us alone our entire trip.  David is a fantastic host.  The home’s location is PERFECT, with it being far enough from Gatlinburg to avoid all the traffic/tourists, while still being close enough to where the drive in isn’t terrible.  It is in a rental cabin area, but the property itself is private.  The driveway is long enough to where you can’t even hear other people and there is plenty of parking.  The view of the lake is amazing.  The home has a ton of amenities with cups, plates, pots, pans, towels etc. all provided.  The house was FANTASTIC as every room was kept in great quality, and a ton of space for all of us. We loved using the great amenities such as the hot tub, pool table, deck and fire pit.  There is a sound system in both the basement and the common room, both of which worked very well.  The couch/beds were extremely comfortable.  I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOUSE FOR ANY LARGE GROUP.  If I had the chance,  I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN.  100% WORTH THE MONEY”

Beatriz B, Mississippi, USA , November 2018

“HIGHLY RECOMMEND”

5/5 *****  Stayed October 2018

“David’s house gave us AN AMAZING WEEKEND as we loved using the GREAT AMENITIES such as the hot tub, pool table, deck and fire pit.  The house was FANTASTIC as every room was kept in great quality, and a ton of space for all of us.  I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this house for any large group and HOPE TO COME BACK IN THE FUTURE.”

Jason S, Massachusetts, USA, October 2018

“JUST GREAT FOR REUNIONS!!!!”

5/5 *****  Stayed November 2018

FABULOUS property in GREAT LOCATION only minutes from Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg!!”

Jason D, Florida, USA, November 2018

“GREAT LOCATION FOR FAMILY VACATION”

5/5  *****  Stayed October 2018

FABULOUS lakefront house, superbly furnished and fitted with great facilities including theater room, games room, hot tub, lakeside fire pit, and private boat dock.  IDEAL FOR FAMILY REUNION OR ANY SPECIAL PARTY INCLUDING WEDDINGS.

Chase W, Kentucky, USA, October 2018

“FABULOUS HOME”

5/5 *****  Stayed September 2018

“My family spent 10 days in this FABULOUS HOME.  The 3 generations ranging from an infant to a senior citizen all had a great time.  During their stay they hired a pontoon boat and jet ski and spent a fantastic day on Douglas Lake including docking at the Lake House’s private dock to get more refreshments.  Some of the family also spent a memorable day at beautiful Ashville and Biltmore House & Estate.”

John R, United Kingdom, September 2018

“WONDERFUL”

5/5 ***** Stayed August 2018

“This house was everything we needed and more for our family reunion!  It’s BEAUTIFUL AND SPACIOUS.  Everyone had a great time!  Close enough to town to go do things but so peaceful being right on the lake.  The owners are so helpful and accommodating.  I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOUSE to anyone who needs space for a larger group.”

David W, Tennessee, USA, August 2018

“HUGE HOME AND BEAUTIFUL LAKE CLOSE TO EVERYTHING”

5/5 *****  Stayed July/August 2018

“This home was TERRIFIC for our “sibling reunion”, which included six families off and on throughout the week.  The lake house was at the end of the cove, which was also near the pool.  So it was nice and quiet yet close enough to a marina and other fun things.  The water was clear and cool.  The kitchen was my favorite part inside the house.  That area boasted a huge island that made it convenient for many people to cook and talk simultaneously.  Two ovens made lots of bacon!  The theater room was huge and oh so comfortable, and we had lots of folks falling asleep in there.  It was like the people on the screen where life-size!  While the layout of one bedroom upstairs was a little quirky, it’s size and view made up for it.  The kids’ wing, with the many bunkbeds and little Rooms coming off the main room of bunkbeds, made the rest of the bedrooms elsewhere for the adults even better.  There is more to say, but I have said enough.  One of the biggest things about this house is the RESPONSIVENESS OF THE OWNERS.  They call back immediately, are extremely kind and caring, and welcomed all my many, many questions.  These folks really put their hearts into this house and care about your good time.”

Tracy S, Florida, USA, August 2018

“BEAUTIFUL HOME ON AN AMAZING PIECE OF LAND”

5/5 *****  Stayed July 2018

“The house was ABSOLUTELY PERFECT.  There was plenty of room and plenty of amenities available in the house.  The lake front was UNBEATABLEFIVE STARS!!”

Chad G, Kentucky, USA, July 2018

“AWESOME FAMILY REUNION SPOT”

5/5 *****  Stayed July 2018

“This property is EXCEPTIONAL.  It is clean, exceedingly well-equipped, large, and very comfortable with all the amenities one could want for a lake vacation.  We especially liked the dock right on the water near the fire pit.  We couldn’t have asked for anything more.  The owner was very friendly and responsive to our every need.  WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN.”

Amber W, Indiana, USA, July 2018

“OUTSTANDING – WONDERFUL FAMILY REUNION LOCATION”

5/5 *****  Stayed July 2018

“David’s place is OUTSTANDING in amenities, the view, the balcony overlooking the lake, the proximity to the harbor, the quality of the bedrooms.  It was a WONDERFUL family reunion location.”

Amber W, Indiana, USA, July 2018

“THE BEST”

5/5 *****  Stayed July 2018

“The house was OUTSTANDING.  We had 15 people and there was plenty of room.  The location is PERFECT!  You are right on the lake with GREAT PRIVACY.”

Nathan R, Ohio, USA, June 2018

“BEAUTIFUL HOME WITH OUTSTANDING VIEWS”

5/5 *****  Stayed June/July 2018

“Beautiful well appointed home with OUTSTANDING VIEWS FROM DECKS.  Douglas Lake was fun to experience from a rented boat.  Hot tub seemed brand new.  Community pool available.  Very near to plenty of excellent outdoor activities, white water rafting, ropes courses, fabulous Gatlinburg.”

Laura B, New York, USA, July 2018

“BEAUTIFUL HOME AND PROPERTY”

5/5 *****  Stayed June 2018

“The owner was great to work with and very accommodating to our every needs. The property is VERY PRIVATE and ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS. The home itself was huge with all the amenities suggested and more. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY TO EVERYONE.”

Fred B, Colorado, USA, June 2018

“PHENOMENAL HOUSE”

5/5  *****  Stayed March 2018

“We had a GREAT STAY in this place. The views are AMAZING!”

Galia G, Colombia, March 2018

“WONDERFUL HOME”

5/5 *****  Stayed December 2017

WONDERFUL HOME, it was perfect for my family holiday.  INCREDIBLE VIEW!

Rosa S, Florida, USA, December 2017